top of page

Preparing for Celebration

11/04/2022

On Thursday, Nov. 24 – our Thanksgiving Day – our partner’s* organization will give thousands of believers across northern India “holy baths.” Jai Masih Ki! (Praise the Lord!) We want to support the event in prayer, and invite you to sign up for a 30-minute Zoom call:

  • Sat., Nov. 19 @ 9:00am PT (11:00am CT, 12:00pm ET)

  • Sun., Nov. 20 @ 4:00pm PT (6:00pm CT, 7:00pm ET)

  • Mon., Nov. 21 @ 5:00pm PT (7:00pm CT, 8:00pm ET)

Click here to sign up now, and we’ll provide a Zoom link, as well as suggested prayer points. If you are unable to attend, please pray on the evening and night of Nov. 23 as the event is happening (India is 12 ½ hours ahead of PT). Also, we encourage you to personally share this link, as we want as many people to pray as possible.


Holy baths are public declarations of faith. These believers are turning away from their former way of living – where they worshipped millions of false gods – to follow the one, true God. They are saying to their community: “We are different. We have changed.” As Paul writes in 2 Corinthians 5:17, “Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; the old is gone, the new has come!”


With grateful hearts,

Friends of India Network


*Name omitted for security reasons.



Kommentare


bottom of page